top of page
Search
  • colvinessence

SIS! YOU ARE A BADASS!!


I mean! The title speaks for itself. I have seen this book all over social media and was curious to know what the hype was about. I gave myself a challenge to read a chapter everyday after my workout in an attempt to be intentional with my day and set the tone for having an effective and encouraging day ahead. But of course, I'm human so there were timeswhere I read a chapter daily and then there were times where days went on and I forgot to pick up my book!


BUT - It was always in the back of mind to get back to. I just had to learn to be a better time manager. So we're here, back reading it again and without any spoilers I just want to say Jen Sincero continues to motivate me to be a better me and do the daily work! For all of you who are on this healing journey with me, please pick up this book! There is a reason why You Are a Badass®: How to Stop Doubting Your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life  has sold over a million copies and in this case, it's not hype!


Jen Sincero delivers again with You Are a Badass Everyday and You Are a Badass at Making Money. I can't wait to pick up those book too because - ya girl is out here chasing a bag and in between Jay-Z and John P. Kee, I'm still hungry to fill my head up with as much motivation as possible! This no nonsense read will read you for filth and make you take a look at yourself and your decisions and push you to live fearlessly - for yourself! In the words of the author. 

“If you’re serious about changing your life, you’ll find a way. If you’re not, you’ll find an excuse.”

And well, that's just that on THAT! So you tell me, what're you going to do? Change or Chill? And what's that look like 5 years from now. Will you be re-reading this blog  in wonderance of why you didn't start sooner, or will you be in a position to recommend this post and this book with someone who needs it because you can first had share how it's been helpful for your life? The choice is always yours! I hope that you decide to #ChooseYou.






16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page